Emma Chen

关注:638人

tx

(EMMA CHEN HOEFLER)

Profile of Chen Ping

(German name: Emma Chen Hoefler)


Born in Beijing, Professor Emma

Chen was migrated to Germany in 1997. Since 2007, she has been serving as Vice President of the International Organization of Folk Art (IOV), an official consultative agency of the UNESCO. She is the first high-level Chinese official of the IOV World in its over 40-year history and the only Chinese member of the German Committee for the International Council on Monuments and Sites(ICOMOS), an important partner of the UNESCO. Before her migration to Germany, she was a reporter of Beijing Television. At the beginning of the 21stcentury, she was active in cultural activities in Germany as a columnist and publisher.


Over the past two decades, she has been actively promoting the cooperation and exchanges between international NGOs and the UNESCO, gives active play to the wisdom and strength of women, pools together and units NGO members from different countries and regions, is committed to the protection, exploration, sorting and communications of global cultural heritages, particularly the folk arts, and works hard to give assistance to the implementation of the UNESCO’s Convention for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage between regions and communities. She advocates that youths are a main force for carrying on cultural heritages, encourages intensive involvement of more youths for more orderly inheritance of cultural heritage, and considers that we should make more people realize the value and significance of cultural heritage.


As an overseas Chinese, she keeps making her voices heard for promoting Chinese cultures in the world, and actively creates opportunities and makes practices for Chinese cultures to “go global”. In 2016, she assisted China in gaining the status of guest of honor for the famous International Street Games Festival (TOCATI) in Italy, raised fund to organize a team consisting of more than 100 enthusiasts of Chinese folk sports such as Tai Chi, Chinese martial arts and waist drumming for performing and making cultural exchanges in Verona, attracting nearly 200,000 visitors from all over the world and reflecting the charm and effects of cultural exchanges for people-to-people connectivity.


As a Chinese living in Europe, she has successfully built a bridge for cultural exchanges and communication between the East and the West by fully leveraging her advantages of interpersonal connections and personal influence, actively responds to the “Belt and Road” initiative, and tells China’s stories and promotes Chinese cultures in western countries. As the tourism and culturalambassador of the Guizhou provincial government, since 2013, she has brought government officials, experts, scholars and craftspeople from nearly 100 countries to Guizhou, Yunnan and Guangdong, has taken part in the organization of the “International Folk Crafts and Cultural Products Expo” and “Lijiang National Folk Art Expo”, and brought various ethnic arts & crafts and folk songs and dances to many countries and cities. She organized and led art troupes from Guizhou, Inner Mongolia, Yunnan and Shanxi to the United States, France, Brazil, Italy, and South Korea for participating in performance, promoting cultural exchanges between Chinese communities and their foreign counterparts, and enhancing the mutual understanding of ordinary people.


She has intensive involvement in academic events and art festivals to display the charm of Chinese cultures and has introduced her advanced experience in organizational management to different cities. She has been honored by the Folklore Association of the Czech Republic with “Award of Excellence” and by the European Union of Arts (EUA) with Golden European “European Award for Promoting Arts and Culture”. She is the first Chinese scholar to receive the Golden European “European Award for Promoting Arts and Culture”.


As a high-caliber talent, she has established the Research Academy of Cultural Heritage and Creative Industry at China’s Jinan University and serves as dean. The academy is an academic institution for integrating researches on cultural heritage and the creative industry, representing a very important innovation. She advocates that we should take appropriate measures to protect, inherit and fully leverage cultural heritages, which are valuable resources of mankind, and turn them into momentum and capital in the new era, create new value and benefit the homeland and later generations.


Emma is proficient in English and German. She has two children and pays great attention to the education of women and children, particularly the issue of helping craftswomen in underdeveloped countries and impoverished areas get rid of poverty and become rich. She hopes that more international organizations pay attention to and promote crafts people’s capabilities of innovation, self-improvement and survival. She considers that we should inherit traditional technologies, integrate modern advanced technologies, and use the Internet and high technologies to achieve professional transformation and improve the life of more craftspeople.

陈平

关注:1115人

tx

陈平出生于中国北京,1997年定居德国,从2007年开始,她一直担任联合国教科文组织正式咨询机构国际民间艺术组织(IOV)的全球副主席,这是该机构成立四十多年来首位华人高级官员,同时是联合国教科文组织另一个重要合作伙伴国际古迹遗址理事会(ICOMOS)德国委员会唯一的华裔成员。离开中国前,她曾经是中国北京电视台的记者。二十一世纪初期,作为专栏作家、出版人等活跃在德国的文化界。


在欧洲的二十多年里,她积极参与促进国际非政府组织与联合国教科文组织间的合作、交流工作,积极发挥女性的智慧与力量,凝聚、团结来自不同国家、不同地区的成员,共同致力于全球文化遗产特别是民间艺术的保护、挖掘、整理与传播工作,努力协助联合国教科文组织《文化遗产保护公约》在区域与社区之间的落实与实施。 她主张青年人是文化遗产传承的主体,只有更多的青年人加入其中,才能使遗产的传承更加有序,要吸引更多的年轻人认识到文化遗产的价值和意义。


作为一位活跃在国际舞台上的华裔女性,她不断地为中国传统文化的推广发出自己的声音,并积极争取为中国文化走出去创造机会、付诸实践。2016年,她曾经为中国争取到了意大利著名的街头传统游戏艺术节(TOCATI)的主宾国地位,并自筹资金带领来自中国民间的一百多位太极、武术、腰鼓等体育爱好者赴维罗纳进行了表演与交流,近二十万世界各地的游客观看并参与互动,用行动体现出了民心相通,文化在先的魅力与作用。

作为旅欧华裔学者,她不断地利用自己的人脉优势,通过自身的影响力,成功地搭建了东西方文化交流与沟通的桥梁,在响应“一带一路”的同时,她用西方世界熟悉的语境,讲解中国故事,解读中国文化。特别是作为贵州省政府的文化旅游大使,自2013年起,陈平把将近一百多个国家的政府官员、专家、学者、手工艺人带进了贵州、云南、广东等地,参与建立了“国际民族民间手工艺品旅游产品博览会”“丽江国家民间艺术博览会”等活动,还将不同的少数民族手工艺、民间歌舞带到了众多的国家和城市。先后介绍了贵州、内蒙、云南、山西等地的艺术团队去美国、法国、巴西、意大利、韩国等艺术节参加演出交流,促进了社区与国际间的文化交流与合作,加强了普通民众之间的相互认知与理解。


她经常出现在不同的学术场合、艺术节上,传递着来自中国文化的魅力,也把一些先进的组织管理经验介绍到不同的城市。为此,她先后获得了捷克共和国民俗学会颁发的“卓越贡献奖”、欧洲艺术联盟颁发的“金色欧洲大奖”,成为获得该奖项的首位华人学者。


作为高端引进人才,目前陈平在中国暨南大学建立了文化遗产创意产业研究院并出任院长、教授。这也是中国目前将文化遗产与创意产业同时进行研究并进行转换的一个学术机构,是一个非常重要的创新。她主张:文化遗产作为人类的珍贵资源,不仅要保护好,传承好,还要充分利用起来,让它们变成新时代的动力和资本,为当代产生新的价值,造福桑梓,福及后人。

陈平通晓英文与德文,作为两个孩子的母亲,她还非常关注妇女与儿童教育事业,尤其是关注落后国家或贫困地区女性手工艺人的脱贫致富问题、接受教育问题,她希望更多的国际组织关注并推动各国民间手工艺的创新能力,自身提升与生存能力,在传承技术的同时,融合当代先进技术,借助互联网与高科技,让更多的手工艺人在转型的同时,得到生活的改善与提升。